top of page

Make Your Voice Heard


It sure is fun when people are asking for a copy of our latest postcard mailer.

It also is funny to think that I can put a whole career and family life into a 6x9 card. On the card, I didn't talk about so much more, such as

  • How we lived the dream - owning our own business locally - Mermaid Pools and how we grew the business for over 8 years -- employing people and making happy customers.

  • How my wife Maria and I worked our butts off and changed the Florida Building Code to make swimming pools 100% entrapment-free and how that standard is now part of the national standards for construction.

  • How I started as an adjunct college instructor at age 23.

  • How I worked at Disney and created operational savings bringing millions of dollars of savings.

  • How I met my wife of 28 years and how we successfully homeschooled our children.

  • How, like most people, we also have had struggles and have worked through them.

What has been the most fun has been meeting so many people who also love Mount Dora just like my family and I do.

As you can see from my postcard, voting for Slaby means you get an educated, experienced and energetic person to serve you -- with the tenacity and reasoned thinking that you should expect from your public servant. Feel free to contact me via email or phone -- which is located on our postcard -- with any question or comment.

Please let others know about me -- forward this post -- I'm asking for your support to serve you.

By letting others know -- asking them for their vote -- you can help me to be able to help you.

Early voting began October 19th (WT Bland Library) and ends Halloween. Then there is Election Day -- November 3rd.

Make your voice heard.

Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page